LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL) has invited applications for 232 graduate apprenticeship positions under LICHFL Apprenticeship Program-010. This is a 12-month apprenticeship training opportunity, with a monthly stipend of Rs. 14,150 or Rs. 16,650 depending on location. Eligible graduates can apply until 01 November 2026.
LIC HFL Apprenticeship 2026 Overview
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL) |
| Programme | LICHFL Apprenticeship Program-010 |
| Opportunity | Graduate Apprenticeship |
| Total openings | 232 apprenticeship positions |
| Training duration | 12 months |
| Training start | Tentatively November 2026 |
| Location | LIC HFL offices across India |
| Application mode | Online |
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Application starts | 20 October 2026 |
| Last date to apply and pay examination fee | 01 November 2026 |
| Online examination | 07 November 2026 |
| Document Verification and Personal Interview | 15 November 2026 |
| Engagement letters | Tentatively third week of November 2026 |
| Training joining | Tentatively fourth week of November 2026 |
The notification gives the application date but does not specify an official closing time.
Vacancy and Location Details
There are 232 apprenticeship positions across LIC HFL offices in India. The supplied location details include 7 openings in Assam:
| Assam office | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Dispur | 1 |
| Guwahati | 3 |
| Jorhat | 1 |
| Silchar | 1 |
| Tezpur | 1 |
| Assam total | 7 |
City-wise vacancies for the other locations are available in the official notification. The 232 positions are distributed across India and are not all Assam vacancies.
Eligibility and Age Limit
- Graduation in any stream from a university or institute recognised by UGC/AICTE.
- Graduation must have been completed on or before 01 October 2026 and not before 01 October 2001.
- Age must be between 20 and 25 years as on 01 October 2026.
- Candidates must not have an existing, terminated or completed apprenticeship contract with another organisation.
The supplied advertisement does not specify additional age relaxations.
Monthly Stipend
| Location group | Monthly stipend |
|---|---|
| Metro cities | Rs. 16,650 |
| Other cities | Rs. 14,150 |
Metro cities listed in the notification are Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune and Surat. These are apprenticeship stipends, not permanent salary or a government pay scale.
Application and Examination Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| SC/ST | Rs. 200 + GST |
| PwBD | Rs. 200 + GST |
| General/EWS/OBC - Male | Rs. 800 + GST |
| General/EWS/OBC - Female/Transgender | Rs. 600 + GST |
The fee is non-refundable.
Selection Process and Examination Pattern
Selection includes an online remote-proctored entrance examination conducted by the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India (BFSI SSC), followed by Document Verification and a Personal Interview at LIC HFL offices.
| Section | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General/Financial Awareness | 25 | 25 |
| General English | 25 | 25 |
| Reasoning Ability and Computer Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 25 | 25 |
| Total | 100 | 100 |
The examination duration is 60 minutes and the medium is English/Hindi. Candidates need a suitable camera-enabled device and reliable internet connection. The supplied advertisement does not specify negative marking or a final merit weightage.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many LIC HFL apprenticeship openings are available?
There are 232 graduate apprenticeship positions under LICHFL Apprenticeship Program-010.
What is the training duration?
The apprenticeship training period is 12 months.
What is the LIC HFL apprentice stipend?
The monthly stipend is Rs. 16,650 in the listed metro cities and Rs. 14,150 in other cities.
What is the age limit?
Candidates must be 20 to 25 years old as on 01 October 2026.
Is NATS registration mandatory?
Yes. Candidates must complete the mandatory NATS registration before proceeding with the apprenticeship application.
What is the examination pattern?
The online remote-proctored examination has 100 questions, 100 marks and a 60-minute duration.
Is the apprenticeship a permanent job?
No. It is a 12-month apprenticeship training opportunity and does not guarantee permanent employment.
When is the online examination scheduled?
The online examination is scheduled for 07 November 2026.
What is the last date to apply?
The last date to apply and pay the examination fee is 01 November 2026. The notification does not specify a closing time.
